Angelina County Page Property Tax Loans

We know that Texas property taxes are some of the highest in the country, but at Home Tax Solutions, we offer quick, easy solutions to help Texans get out of property tax debt and stay in their homes. If you’re struggling to pay your Angelina County property taxes, you’re already behind on your bill, or you’ve started receiving letters from lawyers about lawsuits or foreclosure – it’s time to call Home Tax Solutions to discuss your options. We have five offices across the state that service all 254 Texas Counties, including Angelina County. Residents of Angelina County will likely want to work with our friendly Houston-area team, and they’re available to talk if you would like to find out more. You can also get the process started right away by completing our quick online form. You can fill in this request form in just a few minutes, and it gives our team all the information they need to get back in touch with you quickly and ready to discuss the details of your property tax loan. 

The Home Tax Solutions Loan Process in Angelina County

As we said above, the easiest way to start the property tax loan process is to complete our online request. This form asks for all the basic information about you, your Angelina County home, and your property taxes. Our knowledgeable loan origination team will review the information you provide and be in touch within 24 hours to provide an estimate for your property tax loan, including interest rates, repayment period, and other details. 

If you’d rather start the process by speaking directly to one of our knowledgeable team members, you can call our Houston office at (281) 940-7436. We are conveniently located right off of Interstate Highway 10 and just east of Interstate Highway 610 and just west of the Sam Houston Tollway at 9225 Katy Fwy., Ste. 110; Houston, TX 77024. 

About Angelina County 

Angelina County formed in 1846 after splitting off from Nacogdoches County. The county is named for a Native American woman who assisted early Spanish Missionaries in the area who gave her the name “Angelina” meaning angel. With a population of just under 90,000 people, Angelina County is one of the smallest counties in the state. Lufkin is the county seat and largest city in Angelina County with a population just over 35,000. According to recent reports, the U.S. average property tax rate is about 1.11% and the average for the state of Texas is about 1.69%. The average tax rate collected in Angelina County is about 1.35%, but this is highly variable dependent upon where you live in the county. For example, residents of the county seat, Lufkin, will pay significantly higher rates with an average of over 3%. 

Angelina County Resources 

If you want to find out more about property taxes and other tax and residency information for Angelina County, we invite you to explore some of the following resources:

Angelina County, Texas Homepage

This government site connects Angelina County residents, homeowners, and visitors to important information and resources they may need, including pertinent tax information.

Office of Angelina County District Clerk

The Angelina County District Clerk helps residents find information on costs and fees, government agencies, records and documents, and forms that may be necessary to learn more about your property taxes.

Angelina County Appraisal District

The Angelina County Appraisal District website gives residents access to resources they may need for property valuation, disaster appraisals, and other solutions.

Angelina County Tax Office

If you have questions about your property taxes, fees, or deadlines, the Angelina County Tax Office will give you access to the information you need.

Office of Angelina County District Attorney

The Angelina County District Attorney’s office may have relevant information about changes in tax law, public service announcements, and other information you may need about ever-changing property taxes.

Cities in Angelina County

  • Burke
  • Diboll
  • Herty
  • Homer
  • Hudson
  • Huntington
  • Lufkin (county seat)
  • Pollok
  • Redland
  • Zavalla