Call Today For Your Free Quote (800) 688-7306

Property taxes in Collin County and throughout the state of Texas are some of the highest in the U.S. Collin County homeowners often find it challenging to fit the cost of their annual property tax bills into their family’s budget, and it can be a real struggle to keep up with the fees, interests, and penalties assessed on delinquent payments. If you’re behind on property tax payments or need help covering your current bill to avoid lay payment fees, we hope you’ll consider working with the Home Tax Solutions team. To get started working with our Collin County property tax loan team, you can complete our convenient online application any time. We’ll be in touch to review your application and discuss your property tax loan options. 

The Home Tax Solutions Loan Process in Collin County

Collin County residents will work with the property tax loan team at our headquarters in Dallas. You can get started using our online request form linked above, or you can give our team a call at (214) 431-4043 to find out more. You can also visit our office located at 4849 Greenville Ave., Suite 1620; Dallas, TX 75206. 

About Collin County 

Collin County is part of the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, and with a population just under 800,000 people, it’s the seventh-most populous county in Texas. Collin County was founded in 1846 and is named for Collin McKinney, who was one of the five men who signed the Texas Declaration of Independence. McKinney is the county seat, and Plano is the largest city. The average property taxes in Collin County are 2.19%, but residents of the county seat, McKinney, pay about 2.47% on average. Those who own homes in Plano will actually pay a little less than the county average at 2.18%.

Collin County Resources 

If you want to find out more about property taxes and other tax and residency information for Collin County, we invite you to explore some of the following resources:

Collin County, Texas Homepage

This government site connects Collin County residents, homeowners, and visitors to important information and resources they may need, including pertinent tax information.

Office of Collin County District Clerk

The Collin County District Clerk helps residents find information on costs and fees, government agencies, records and documents, and forms that may be necessary to learn more about your property taxes.

Collin County Appraisal District

The Collin County Appraisal District website gives residents access to resources they may need for property valuation, disaster appraisals, and other solutions.

Collin County Tax Office

If you have questions about your property taxes, fees, or deadlines, the Collin County Tax Office will give you access to the information you need.

Office of Collin County District Attorney

The Collin County District Attorney’s office may have relevant information about changes in tax law, public service announcements, and other information you may need about ever-changing property taxes.

Cities in Collin County

  • Allen
  • Altoga
  • Anna
  • Arnold
  • Beverly Hill
  • Biggers (ghost town)
  • Bloomdale
  • Blue Ridge
  • Branch
  • Buckner
  • Carrollton (mostly in Dallas and Denton counties)
  • Celina (small part in Denton County)
  • Chambersville
  • Chambliss
  • Clear Lake
  • Climax
  • Collin
  • Copeville
  • Cowley
  • Culleoka
  • Dallas (mostly in Dallas County with small parts in Denton, Kaufman, Rockwall and Collin counties)
  • Deep Water Point Estates
  • Desert
  • Fairview
  • Farmersville
  • Fayburg
  • Forest Grove
  • Frisco (partly in Denton County)
  • Frognot
  • Garland (mostly in Dallas County and a small part in Rockwall County)
  • Hebron (mostly in Denton County)
  • Josephine (small part in Hunt County)
  • Kelly
  • Lavon
  • Lavon Beach Estates
  • Lavon Shores Estates
  • Lebanon
  • Little Ridge
  • Lolaville
  • Lowry Crossing
  • Lucas
  • Marilee
  • McKinney (County Seat)
  • Melissa
  • Milligan
  • Millwood
  • Murphy
  • Nevada
  • New Hope
  • New Mesquite
  • Nickelville (ghost town)
  • Parker
  • Parris (ghost town)
  • Pebble Beach Sunset Acres
  • Pecan Grove
  • Pike
  • Plano (small part in Denton County)
  • Princeton
  • Prosper (partly in Denton County)
  • Renner
  • Rhea Mills
  • Richardson (mostly in Dallas County)
  • Rockhill
  • Roland
  • Royse City (mostly in Rockwall County and partly Hunt County)
  • Sachse (mostly in Dallas County)
  • Sedalia
  • Shepton
  • Snow Hill
  • St. Paul
  • Trinity Park
  • Valdasta
  • Van Alstyne (mostly in Grayson County)
  • Verona
  • Walnut Grove
  • Westminster
  • Weston
  • Wetsel
  • Winningkoff
  • Wylie (small parts in Rockwall and Dallas counties)
  • Yucote Acres